2019 Benjamin Franklin ~ Executive of the Year Award



To Be Presented During Graphics Night ~Nominations Due December 28, 2018~

<u>About the Ben Franklin Award</u>

PIASC'S Benjamin Franklin Award is the highest honor presented in Southern California's printing industry. Past recipients of this award claim that this is indeed the highlight of their career. Keeping the significance and prestige of this honor in mind, please take the time to make your choice known. Review the following criteria and return your nomination to PIASC right away.

The PIASC Benjamin Franklin Award honors an individual for being a long-term major contributor to the graphic arts industry in Southern California. Nominees for this award should meet the following criteria:

- Successful in his or her chosen profession.
- A person of high principles and integrity.
- A person who shares time and talent to work toward the advancement of the printing industry.
- Work for the betterment of society through civic, community, or religious involvements.
- Worked 15 years in the graphic arts industry, with at least five of those years in Southern

For more information, contact: Kristy Villanueva kristy@piasc.org

Past Recipients

* 1965 — JOHN GERKEN	1992 — DONALD R. PENNELL
* 1966 — O.T. HAMILTON, JR.	1993 — JOHN C. THOMAS
* 1967 — IRL KORSEN	1994 — JOHN C. REEDER
* 1968 - BEN JOHNSTON	* 1995 — RON NYBORG
* 1969 — HARRY KAMPH	* 1996 — SANDI GIBSON
* 1970 – HENRY HENNEBERG	1997 — HERB ZEBRACK
* 1971 – ROGER WYLDE	1998 — JOHN FOSMIRE
* 1972 — ROBERT PARKER	1999 — JERRY WAXMAN
1973 — JIM WOODS	* 2000 — ROBERT J. GANS
* 1974 — DON HUNT, SR.	2001 — ROBERT J. SINCLAIR
* 1975 — SAM GEORGE	2002 — CHUCK STAY
* 1976 — DOUG LAIDLAW, SR.	2003 — RICHARD SEVIGNY
* 1977 — BETTY HART	2004 – JANET GREEN
* 1978 — JOHN HEDLUND	2005 — MICHAEL L. PATTON
1979 — DON BISHOP	2006 – CHRISTOPHER MADISON
1980 — GEORGE DIXON	2007 — URBAN S. HIRSCH III
* 1981 — ALBERT L. GRIFFIN, JR.	2008 – DENNY SHORETT
* 1982 — AL MERKEL	2009 — GERALD M. BONETTO
* 1983 — BILL MACDONALD	2010 — WILLIAM RIVERA
* 1984 — RAY PROCHNOW	2011 — DOUG RAWSON
* 1985 — MARTY PAUL	2012 — DON BURDGE
* 1986 — ANDY FORBIS	2013 — KEN BITTNER
* 1987 — IRWIN WEINBERG	2014 — DOUGLAS J. GRANT
1988 — DAVID JACOBSON	2015 – LARRY LESTER
1989 — MICKEY RODICH	* 2016 — DOUGLAS D. WALDRON, JR.
1990 — SUSAN KINNEY	2017 — MARINA JOYCE
1991 – ROBERT LINDGREN	2018 — JACK W. STOUGHTON, JR.

* Deceased

2019 Benjamin Franklin ~ Executive of the Year Award	

DATE: 2018

NAME OF NOMINEE:

SPOUSE:

CURRENT COMPANY AFFILIATION:

Please note that it is helpful, but not necessary, to provide the following information on your nominee. PIASC gives all nominees the opportunity to provide their own background information. If you have additional information qualifying your nominee, you may attach it to this form.

I AM NOMINATING THIS INDIVIDUAL FOR THE BENJAMIN FRANKLIN (EXECUTIVE OF THE YEAR) AWARD FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS:

(Please remember to list approximate dates of accomplishments)

LENGTH OF SERVICE WITHIN THE PRINTING INDUSTRY: ______ YEARS

LIST UP TO THREE INDUSTRY LEADERS WHO MAY BE CONTACTED WITH REFERENCE TO THE NOMINEE'S ACCOMPLISHMENTS:

Name _	Phone:
Name _	Phone:
Name _	Phone:

NAME AND PHONE NUMBER OF THE PERSON MAKING THIS NOMINATION:

Name: _____ Phone: _____

Should you need additional nomination forms, copies of this form will be accepted. Also, a PDF of this form may be downloaded from our website at www.piasc.org/BenFranklin.pdf. Mail or fax this form with additional relevant information to:

> PIASC Public Relations Committee / 5800 S. Eastern Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90040 Fax: 323-358-2945 / Email: kristy@piasc.org

ELIGIBLE NOMINATIONS WILL BE CONSIDERED FOR THREE CONSECUTIVE YEARS